Quick Links:
logo

Joint Purchasing Program

LVAIC seeks to identify strategic sourcing and procurement opportunities that meet the common needs of our members. LVAIC does not purchase any goods directly on behalf of the members, but rather, works in conjunction with members and suppliers to establish mutually beneficial agreements. Working together, members in the consortium can purchase goods and services collectively as a group to maximize our financial resources and operational efficiencies through effective procurement practices while leveraging our collective volume and expertise.

LVAIC institutions work together to identify or source high value opportunities for joint purchasing through membership in Group Purchasing Organizations (GPOs) or through LVAIC Preferred Suppliers or Contracted Vendors. By utilizing LVAIC Preferred Suppliers or Contracted Vendors, members are assured of doing business with suppliers that offer competitive pricing, consistent and proven service, and excellent performance.

Vendors with which we have an existing relationship can be found below.

 

Interested in becoming an LVAIC vendor?

Those interested in becoming an LVAIC vendor must complete this form. Once completed, a member of the LVAIC purchasing group may contact your organization with interest.

 

Interested in becoming an LVAIC Purchasing Partner?

Those interested in becoming an LVAIC Purchasing Partner should complete this contract and send the executed version to sourcing@lvaic.org.

 

LVAIC_Contracted Vendor

Vendor Relationship Details
 Canteen Logo Contracted provider of beverage and/or snack services to member and associate member institutions.

Contact: Eric Murray | 800-254-1975 | eric.murray@compass-usa.com

Curtis Bay Logo Contracted provider of regulated medical waste disposal services available to member and associate member institutions.

Contact: Debbie Tisdale | 484-987-2815 | dtisdale@curtisbayenergy.com or Samuel Blanchard | 443-257-5195 | sblanchard@curtisbayenergy.com

e2campus Logo

Omnilert Logo

Contracted provider of emergency notification services to member and associate member institutions.

Contact: Eric Polovich | 800-936-3525 x743 | epolovich@e2campus.com

 Risk-Strategies  Competitive pricing for group insurance products including long-term disability insurance, short-term disability, and life insurance.

Contact: John Cerasani | 312-985-6729 | jcerasani@risk-strategies.com

WBMason Logo Contracted provider for office supplies as well as discounted pricing for other items and services including furniture, print and promotional materials, and janitorial supplies.

Pricing available to member and associate member institutions as well as their employees. Personal website login required; please contact your purchasing director for instructions.Contact: Chris Pattyson | 508-649-8079 | Chris.Pattyson@wbmason.com

LVAIC Preferred Suppliers

Vendor Relationship Details
a1limo-logo Competitive pricing for coaches, limos, sedans, SUVs, passenger vans, and shuttle buses. Pricing available to member and associate member institutions as well as their employees.

Contact: Al Angelini | 609-919-2039 | aangelini@a1limo.com
aerc-logo Competitive pricing for the recycling of lamps, ballasts, mercury containing items, batteries, and electronics in small and large quantities available to member and associate member institutions.

Contact: Pete Swavely | 610-433-4011 x7621 | pswavely@aerc.com

 
airgas-logo Competitive pricing for gases as well as discounts off of welding, safety, and specialty gas equipment. This agreement pairs with the E&I agreement and is available to member and associate member institutions.

Contact: Joe Sarisky | 484-767-2953 | joe.sarisky@airgas.com

cdwg-logo Competitive pricing for electronic equipment, hardware, and software including free ground freight shipping available to member and associate member institutions.

Contact:  Melissa Deets | 717-571-8706 | melidee@cdwg.com

 
collins-sports-logo Competitive pricing for athletic training and equipment supplies available to member and associate member institutions.

Contact: Carole Alexander | 800-886-2825 | carole.alexander@collinssports.com

 
crystal-springs-logo Competitive pricing for bottled water delivery services. Pricing available to member and associate member institutions as well as their employees.

Contact: Ken Addis | 610-458-1171 | kaddis@dsservices.com

enterprise-logo Competitive pricing for rental vehicles nationwide. Pricing available to member and associate member institutions as well as their employees.

Member number required for business or professional use. Contact your institution’s purchasing director for member numbers.

Contact: Mindy Sosar | 484-661-4523 | Mindy.L.Sosar@ehi.com or Andrew Hatten | 484-661-4523 | Andrew.j.hatten@ehi.com

fisher-scientific-logo Fisher provides a high volume hotlist, discount schedule based on product category, favorable transportation terms, and a growth rebate incentive to each individual member.

Contact: Angela Kropf | 484-575-6189 | Angela.kropf@thermofisher.com or Rick Graham | 484-250-9486 | rick.graham@thermofisher.com

Furniture Medic by ABRACADABRA Competitive pricing for the repair/restoration of wood furniture and fixed millwork, such as doors, floors, trim, paneling, handrails, etc., plus upholstery.

Pricing available to member and associate member institutions, as well as their employees.

Contact: Gina Sutton | 610-625-2330 | ginafmbyabra@ptd.net

integraone-logo Competitive pricing for network infrastructure and technical services available to member and associate member institutions.

Contact: Shelby Flakker | 610-597-3803 | sflakker@integra1.net

level3-logo Competitive pricing for broadband internet services available to member and associate member institutions.

Contact: Ryan Cutting | 717-516-7558 | ryan.cutting@level3.com

mj-earl-logo  A broad line janitorial supply company with competitive pricing for kitchen and restroom supplies, trash bag liners, full service chemical programs, and chemical supplies available to member and associate member institutions.

Contact: Andrew Ries | 610-375-8455 | andrew@mjearl.com

rumsey-logo Competitive pricing for electrical equipment and supplies available to member and associate member institutions.

Contact: Pat Melvin | 610-832-9014 | pmelvin@rumsey.com

travel-leaders-logo Competitive pricing for travel through online booking portal provided by Concur.

Pricing and booking services available to member and associate member institutions as well as their employees.

Contact: Jennifer Dunlop | 201-210-7877 | jdunlop@tlcorporate.com | Click here for the Guide.

 

Employee Purchasing Program

As employees of LVAIC’s member institutions, staff and faculty are often extended special pricing by vendors with which their employers do business. As a benefit of our consortium, these benefits are extended across the schools.

In addition to employee pricing provided through our LVAIC Preferred Suppliers and Contracted Vendors, employees of LVAIC member schools may also be eligible for employee pricing provided through other consortia or group purchasing organizations (GPOs) with which their institution has a membership. Employees can contact their purchasing office for additional information on other GPOs with which the institution is a member.

The following LVAIC Preferred Suppliers and Contracted Vendors extend their pricing to member institution employees:

Vendor For more information
Al Angelini | 609-919-2039 | aangelini@a1limo.com
crystal-springs-logo https://www.crystal-springs.com/
enterprise-logo Member number required for business or professional use. Contact your institution’s purchasing director for member numbers.
Furniture Medic by ABRACADABRA Gina Sutton | 610-625-2330 | ginafmbyabra@ptd.net
travel-leaders-logo Jill Fischer | 201-210-7894 | jfischer@travelleaders.com

View the Travel Guide or Register.

WBMason Logo Personal website login required; please contact your purchasing director for instructions.